Melon Music Awards 2023 Winners!

Melon Music Awards (MMA) 2023, Korea’s No. 1 music platform Melon’s annual award show, took place on December 2 at the INSPIRE Arena in Incheon.

NewJeans won two Daesangs (Grand Prizes), Artist of the Year and Best Song of the Year (for their big song “Ditto”). In addition to their two Daesangs, NewJeans received Best Group (Female), Top 10 Artist, and Millions Top 10 accolades at this year’s ceremony.

NCT DREAM received four prizes in total, including one Daesang: Record of the Year. The group also won Best Male Group, Top 10 Artist, and Millions Top 10.

IVE, who won Best Song of the Year at the Melon Music Awards last year, earned another Daesang this year. The group received Album of the Year for their groundbreaking first full-length album “I’ve IVE,” as well as Top 10 Artist and Millions Top 10.

Artist of the Year (Daesang): New Jeans
Album of the Year (Daesang): IVE’s “I’ve IVE”
Record of the Year (Daesang): NCT DREAM
Best Song of the Year (Daesang): NewJeans’ “Ditto”

New Artist of the Year: RIIZE, ZEROBASEONE

Top 10 Artists (Bonsang): aespa, BTS, (G)I-DLE, IVE, Jungkook (BTS), LE SSERAFIM, Lim Young Woong, NCT DREAM, NewJeans, SEVENTEEN

Millions Top 10: BSS (SEVENTEEN), aespa, (G)I-DLE, IVE, Jungkook (BTS), LE SSERAFIM, Lim Young Woong, NCT DREAM, NewJeans, SEVENTEEN

Best Group (Male): NCT DREAM
Best Group (Female): NewJeans

Join our K-POP telegram channel for regular updates!!

Best Solo Artist (Male): Jungkook (BTS)
Best Solo Artist (Female): Lee Young Ji

Best Performance (Male): SEVENTEEN
Best Performance (Female): aespa

Stage of the Year: SHINee
Music Video of the Year: STAYC’s “Bubble”

Hot Trend Award: Jungkook (BTS)
KakaoBank Favorite Artist: BTS

Global Artist: aespa
Global Rising Artist: BOYNEXTDOOR
1theK Global Icon: KISS OF LIFE

Best OST: Lim Jae Hyun’s “Heaven (2023)” (from “It Was Spring”)
Best Songwriter: Ryan Jhun
Best Producer: Han Sung Soo
Best Music Style: Silica Gel
Best Pop Artist: Charlie Puth
J-Pop Favorite Artist: imase

Also check out:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *